Spread the love
Spread the love

The list of  individuals banned from travelling out of Nigeria has been released by president Mohammadu Buhari. The list is called the ” Buhari’s travel ban list “.

Meanwhile, the Buhari’s travel ban list has been faulted by many Nigerians. This is because  the travel ban list  is made up many dead Nigerians.

The Buhari’s Travel Ban list has the  Late Enugu Chief judge  Umezulike as number 30. Justice Umezulike’s name on the Buhari’s travel ban list has sent many tongues wagging.

Mr. Abiodun James, a Nigerian business man said that President Muhammad Buhari has banned late Justice Innocent Umezulike. Umezulike was  the former Enugu State Chief  Judge.  He died in June, 2018.

In the Buhari travel ban list, Umezulike was banned from moving out of the country.

According to Mr.   James, Professor Justice  Umezulike is the 30th on the list of Nigerians banned from travelling outside Nigeria.  President Buhari  released the list yesterday to the media.

The late Chief Judge of Enugu State was the longest serving Chief Judge in South Eastern Nigeria. Moreover,  he was the second longest serving Chief Judge in the whole of Nigeria.

Following the Buhari’s travel  ban list, many Nigerians have dug up a similar incident that occurred last  year.  In last year’s incident,  president  Buhari’s government appointed 13 dead Nigerians into various boards of Ministries. Especially in the   Departments and Agencies of government.

Nigerians have been wondering if all these were calculated moves or mistakes.

Bellow  is the names in the Buhari’s travel ban list:

1) Sambo Dasuki (Former VP)
2) Saminu Turaki (Jigawa), former governor.
3) Murtala Nyako (Adamawa), former governor.
4) Adebayo Alao-Akala (Oyo), former governor.
5) Gabriel Suswam (Benue), former governor.
6) Rasheed Ladoja (Oyo), former governor.
7) Orji Uzor Kalu (Abia), former governor.
(8) Danjuma Goje (Gombe), former governor.
9) Attahiru Bafarawa (Sokoto), former governor.
10) Muazu Babangida Aliyu (Niger); Ex governor.


Others are :
11) Chimaroke Nnamani (Enugu); Ex governor.
12) Sule Lamido (Jigawa); Ex governor.
13) Gbenga Daniel (Ogun); Ex governor.
14) Ibrahim Shehu Shema (Katsina). Ex governor.
15) Nenadi Usman, ex-minister
16) Bashir Yuguda, ex-minister
17) Jumoke Akinjide; ex-minister
18) Bala Mohammed; ex-minister
19) Abba Moro; ex-minister
20) Femi Fani-Kayode; ex-minister
21) Ahmadu Fintiri. ex-minister
22) Chief of Defence Staff, Air Marshal Alex Badeh

Others in the  Buhari’s travel ban list include:

23) Ex-Chief of Naval Staff, Vice Adm. A. D. Jibrin.
24) Ex Chief of Air Staff, Air Marshal Mohammed.
25) Dikko Umar; former IGP of Police.
26) Sunday Ehindero; former IGP of Police.
27) ExChief of Air Staff, Air Mars Adesola Amosu.
28) High Chief Raymond Dokpesi; AIT/ Raypower.
29) Waripamowei Dudafa (SA Domestic) to GEJ.
30) Justice Innocent Umezulike; former Chief Judge of Enugu State,
31) Justice Rita Ofili-Ajumogobia; former judge of the Federal High Court.
32) Olisa Metu, former PDP NPS.
33) Chief Jide Omokore;
34) Ricky Tarfa.
35) Dele Belgore (SAN).

The remaining part of  Buhari’s travel ban list would be published as soon as we  get it.

Read also WE ARE





However,  many of the names in the Buhari’s travel ban list are those who have standing cases with EFCC.

It is believed that the president will have a review of the travel ban list to make necessary corrections.

About Precious Ropalia

Check Also

Gabon interim prime minister

Real Reason Gabon Military Government Appoints Opposition Leader As Interim Prime Minister

In his inaugural speech, general Brice Oligui Nguema promised to conduct a free and fair election to restore civilian rule in Gabon. But he did not say the time for the election. Overthrown president Ali Bongo has been in power since 2009. Bongo had succeeded his father Omar Bongo who ruled the Central African oil producing country for 42 years.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Verified by MonsterInsights